Skip redundant pieces

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EECS Faculty, Staff Honored for Years of Service

Published on May 6th, 2010 by Michelle Ward

A number of EECS faculty and staff were recognized for their years of service to KU at the Employee Recognition Ceremony on May 4.

5 years of service – EECS Assistant Professors Shannon Blunt and Erik Perrins, EECS Associate Professor James P.G. Sterbenz and Windows Systems Administrator Troy Heidner

10 years of service – Director of Laboratories and IT Services Aaron Blanchard, Electronics Technologist Tom Colwell, EECS Professor and Associate Chair of the Edwards Campus Hossein Saiedian and Assistant to the Graduate Director Pam Shadoin

20 years of service – EECS Professor and Associate Chair of Undergraduate Studies Dave Petr

25 years of service – EECS Professor James Rowland

30 years of service – EECS Professors Jerzy Grzymala-Busse and Sam Shanmugan